203-336-9862

The following Dr. Sofer reviews are provided by groupon. Here are what some of our patients wrote about us. For more information on these reviews go to 

https://www.groupon.com/biz/fairfield-ct/plastic-surgery-center-of-fairfield-1?subs_variant=subscription_fullScreen_9_showContinue&utm_medium=cpc&utm_source=Google&utm_campaign=US_DT_SEA_GGL_TXT_NAQ_SR_CBP_CH1_NBR_k*_inurl:biz%23inpage:Request+a+Deal%23inurl:fairfield-ct_m*b_d*CT_g*fairfield-ct_c*59716461604_sp*g

92% of 363 customers recommended

“This is a chic, sophisticated, beautiful office space in downtown Fairfield! The staff is very professional and helpful. My experience completely exceeded my expectations on all levels!”    ANDREA K.  11/2014

“Great office and very pleased with the results”   SHANNON O.  01/2015

“Very professional environment. Aesthetically pleasing. Staff knowledgeable and spends the time with you as needed. Felt well cared for.”   E. S.  09/2014  

 ***** Verified  5 months ago

Wonderful staff - wonderful offices - can't wait to go back!   Kerry W.

 ***** Verified  5 months ago

Clean, friendly and excellent work!   Kimberly B.

 ***** Verified   5 months ago

Very professional and did not have to wait.   Melinda Z.

***** Verified   5 months ago

Dr. Sofer's work is amazing, his staff is really nice, his office is beautiful and his rates are extremely reasonable. I am seriously impressed with Dr. Sofer, and Groupon or not, I will be going back to him. Highly recommend.   robin s.

 ***** Verified     6 months ago

They are all wonderful there and the doctor is very honest. A place to be in good hands.   Molly L.

 ***** Verified   7 months ago

Very friendly office, with thorough explanation of what the Dr. Believes is best!   Kerry P.

 ***** Verified   7 months ago

No nonsense, easy in and out and appreciatet the efficiency.    Nina P.

 ***** Verified   7 months ago

Very professional and clean! Great experience!!!   Jacqueline D.

 ***** Verified   7 months ago

Just really like my experiment and felt very comfortable with dr and staff:)   Sarah K.

 ***** Verified   8 months ago

Love it   Laura B.

***** Verified   9 months ago

Very professional and knowledgable staff. I will definately go back for future services.   Barbara A.

***** Verified   9 months ago

NIce office. Nice people. Lots of great products and services.   Michele D.

***** Verified   9 months ago

Makes you feel at home and at ease.   Trish

***** Verified   10 months ago

Very professional. Arrive a few minutes early to complete all the paperwork.   Deborah R.

***** Verified   10 months ago

Carefully explained procedure and the product.   phyllis s.

***** Verified  10 months ago

Very nice Doctor who answers all of your questions and make you feel very comfortable. The staff is very nice and helpful. Nice clean office you feel at easy when you walk threw the door. If I had the money to do what I would like to do this would be the only Doctor I would even think about using. He is very kind and knows his job very well. So again I would like to thank him so very much. Some day maybe I can come back if I have a win fall of money. Millie

Mary L.

***** Verified   10 months ago

Be specific and ready with questions. They are very helpful, and the doctor is a dream! Excellent place.   Natalie T.

***** Verified   11 months ago

Fantastic experience. Would definitely recommend it to everyone.   Debbie c.

***** Verified  11 months ago

I thought Gabrielle was great and I will definitely be going back   Nancy M.

***** Verified   11 months ago

Very pleased. PA was very nice and informative.   Kim b.

***** Verified  1 year ago

The staff was very professional. The office was bright and sunny, nice warm atmosphere. The PA that did my injection answered my questions re choice of medication and desired effect. And also assured me that I could have follow up if the effect was not achieved. The treatment was pain-free and and I had no bruising. Overall, a very satisfying experience.   Bethryn R.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Such a nice atomosphere. Friendly, inviting and professional. Wide array of services and just an overall happy place to be!   Phyllis M.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Arrive a few minutes early to fill out paperwork   Vivian M.

***** Verified   1 year ago

very personable and knowledgeable   Amy M.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Clean office. Friendly staff. Dr. was friendly and helpful.     Nancy C.

 ***** Verified   1 year ago

Lovely people. The procedure, which I have had elsewhere before, felt a bit more personal here. I realize that the promotion is to build a base of clients who can receive procedures from the PAs rather than the physician, but if it become affordable as a result, while I look for work, it serves both the client and the practice. There is an honesty I like about this practice, Nancy Ca

***** Verified   1 year ago

CLASS ACT ESTABLISHMENT, HELPFUL STAFF AND DR SOFER IS GREAT! A+   Anna-Lisa P.

**** Verified  1 year ago

I am pleased with services rendered. The staff was very friendly & professional. My only complaint is that I did have quite a wait--I was there for over an hour, after I was told I would be in & out in 20 mins. I will still go back.   Julie F.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Dr. Sofer and the staff at Plastic Surgery Center are so caring and professional. I was especially happy to learn that Gabriella Troisi, who I knew and really liked from another practice, has recently joined their office. I am hoping to be able to have a blepharoplasty done there in the near future since I am no longer a candidate for Botox (it makes my eyelid droop even more pronounced when the forehead wrinkles are smoothed out) and I know that I will be in good hands.    martha d.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Beautiful space very knowledgable staff very friendly. The doctor was understanding and not bad on the eyes either! I will be back!   Kelli C.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Great place!!   sue w.

***** Verified   1 year ago

It was very professional and I liked the doctor very much    Irene K.

*****Verified   1 year ago

Was pleased with the facility and Dr. Sofer + staff.   Agnes M.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Positive experience     patricia p.

***** Verified   1 year ago

GREAT EXPIERIENCE, I PLAN TO GO BACK AND RECOMMEND OTHERS .   Aricka S.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Dr. Sofer was so professional and the staff was friendly... My results are better than expected... Dr. Sofer is the best hand down.. I will be back... Awesome experience…   Regina B.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Wonderful experience. Dr. Sofer is an artiste. Will go back.   Kristy H.

***** Verified   1year ago

They are awesome!!!! Definitely going back.   dawn s.

***** Verified   1 year ago

Everyone was so nice, professional and comforting. My laser treatment was painless and efficient. I'm so happy to have discovered this place!   Kathleen F.

***** Verified   2 years ago

Lovely place, nice staff. Must have passed it a hundred times before the coupon said it wasn't just for heavy duty plastic surgery. Considering botox now.   Laurie M.

***** Verified   2 years ago

They were great!!   Mary S.

***** Verified   2 years ago

I would recommend, clean and friendly.   Meridith W.

***** Verified   2 years ago

Very friendly and capable staff.   Patricia M.

*****Verified   2 years ago

Very professional. Enjoyed the experience.   Gloria A.

***** Verified  2 years ago

Very pleasant experience, attractive office. Staff polite and informative.   Marylee F.

***** Verified   2 years ago

Very professional, educated staff. Very clean an appealing office.   Rebecca R.

***** Verified   2 years ago

This is the first time I've been to a plastic surgery center. I went for microdermabrasion. My experience was entirely positive. The actual office is very cool, chic. Very warmly received by the people there. The procedure was not painful at all and I really could see a difference and so could my husband.   Carol M.

***** Verified   2 years ago

I was very pleased with the experience   Lucie l.

***** Verified   2 years ago

Dr Sofer is a fantastic plastic surgeon and he is very easy to talk too he listens and he cares about his patients and his office and staff are very welcomeing I would recommend him highly!!!   Phyllis F.

***** Verified   2 years ago

Best microderm I have had   dani s.

***** Verified   2 years ago

Friendly, helpful staff! Looking forward to another session :)   David A.

**** Verified    2 years ago

Very friendly staff! Offer various treatment options and the staff is very knowledgeable. Comfortable location in downtown Fairfield!   diane h.

***** Verified  2 years ago

great treatment, and friendly staff....will be back.....my skin looks amazing !

Realself review of Dr. Alfred Sofer http://www.realself.com/find/Connecticut/Fairfield/Plastic-Surgeon/Alfred-Sofer

He is a very great plastic surgeon. I went to him because he's a board certified plastic surgeon and he came highly recommended to me.

Realself review of Dr. Alfred Sofer http://www.realself.com/find/Connecticut/Fairfield/Plastic-Surgeon/Alfred-Sofer

I wanted a tummy tuck because I was very depressed...I wanted a tummy tuck because I was very depressed about my stretched out stomach. I had 2 kids in less than 3 years and I could never get rid of my belly bump and tighten the extra skin in my stomach. I knew the surgery would require some recovery time, and that it would also leave a scar, however, I already had a scar from a c-section and with the way my stomach looked a scar would be a better alternative. It was also important to me to find the right doctor. A board certified plastic surgeon that had done a lot of this type of surgery. Meeting Dr. S’s patients at the open house really helped. You could tell that they really liked him and having been a patient now, I can understand why. He’s a talented doctor and seems to really care about his patients.

Realself review of Dr. Alfred Sofer http://www.realself.com/find/Connecticut/Fairfield/Plastic-Surgeon/Alfred-Sofer

I have been seeing Dr. Sofer for botox and juvederm for years. My sister had her breast enlarged with him and also had a great experience. I just trust him and his office. Very accommodating.

Realself review of Dr. Alfred Sofer http://www.realself.com/find/Connecticut/Fairfield/Plastic-Surgeon/Alfred-Sofer

5 out of 5 stReaReRI have been seeing Dr. Sofer for botox and juvederm for years. My sister had her breast enlarged with him and also had a great experience. I just trust him and his office. Very accommodating.

Realself review of Dr. Alfred Sofer http://www.realself.com/find/Connecticut/Fairfield/Plastic-Surgeon/Alfred-Sofer

Globo Brazilian television. Dr. Sofer and his team are the best! Dr. Sofer was the first doctor we visited and the one we chose. The staff in the office are a pleasure to work with and being Brazilian it was great to just feel right at home. Everyday my mom would have new questions and they were all very attentive and supportive throughout the process. I recommend Dr. Sofer and the staff with my eyes closed! BEST DR. EVER!

Google Review of Dr. Alfred Sofer https://plus.google.com/+Drsofer/about

I had the laser skin resurfacing, the CO2 fractional laser skin resurfacing treatment called Total FX in 2012 and again in 2013. I am 66 years of age and it has brightened my skin, lightened my deep pores and lessened my wrinkles. Prudy does the procedure. She is an RN and doctor Sofer"s smart, competent, and highly experienced wife. She is top notch!!

It takes a few weeks... even month ...with follow up creams...for the redness to go away--so I have learned I need patience if I want some of my facial youth back!! But well worth the time and money.

I have age spots on my arms and I may do them next in February... Prudy just told me this can be done now...........even legs!!!!

You do not have to be my age to get this treatment...go to Dr Sofer's website and watch the doctor show about a woman 48. I saw this show and then found Dr Sofer's office ...... it is what made me get the procedure! so...go for it ladies!

Vitals Reviews of Dr. Alfred Sofer http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/profile

Dr. Sofer and his team are the best! Being younger than most patients (18), I was a little bit to undergo my breast augmentation surgery. My parents were super supportive but would only allow it if they truly believed in the doctor and his team. Dr. Sofer was the first doctor we visited and the one we chose. The staff in the office are a pleasure to work with and being Brazilian it was great to just feel right at home. Everyday my mom would have new questions and they were all very attentive and supportive throughout the process.The result was amazing and I couldn't be happier. I am more confident and happier with myself. I recommend Dr. Sofer and the staff with my eyes closed! BEST DR. EVER!
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFBWz7Fs

Dr. Sofer is the best in town hands down! He not only answered all my questions, but he has excellent work ethics and is professional. I am very happy with my results. His staff is very friendly and I love the fact that they have a Rewards Program!
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFBitQBZ

My face has never looked better. I went to have a facial consultation. Walked out a happy women. Everything looks perfect and I love the SoferMD products. I recommend this place.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFBpZgOo

I can't say enough about Dr. Sofer and his staff. My experience started with a groupon for Botox and ended with a face lift and chin implant. From the front office staff to the post-surgical follow-ups to everything in between...Amazing! The entire procedure was one of complete satisfaction. Thank you Dr. Sofer and your office team.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFBwXXq5

I always wanted a breast augmentation. After shopping around in Faifield CT area I decided to choose Dr. Sofer due to the great results of other patients ( they show me photos), his experience and the most important his bed side manner. He is such a down to earth doctor. He really spent time with me. His staff is great and very caring from the moment I walk in, thru the entire process of pre- ops, payments and follow ups. I loved my results and I righly recommend.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFC2w1XD

Outstanding experience with Dr. Sofer and his staff. It has been a pleasure to walk into this office. Very clean, friendly and professional. The results of my surgery are just as I had wanted. I will be going back for my botox soon. Thank you Dr. Sofer and Staff!
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFC9wPGy

The entire experience with Dr. Sofer and his staff was incredible. He answered all my questions, made me comfortable, and I got exactly the result I was hoping for. Very professional office. I HIGHLY recommend him!
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFCGxYYY

I had a mommy makeover with Dr. Sofer and I'm very very happy with my results. I got my body back! I can't say enough about how wonderful this doctor is. I highly recommend Dr. Sofer and will be sending lots of friends and family to him.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFCP9FUi

Prior to my actual augmentation, I had several consultations in NYC and in CT. I chose doctors that were rated highly, Dr Sofer being one of my choices. He was my last consultation and my choice was clear after meeting with him. Not only is he professional in his work ethic, but he demonstrated a sincere concern for my needs and talked openly about my anxieties regarding the actual procedure and what I wanted as an end result. I met with him several times before and after my surgery and I can truly say he is indisputably a talented doctor with a great personality. As a 'Before' - my breasts were not proportionate to the rest of my body. Now as an 'After' - my breasts are the size that matches the rest of my body and they look very natural. I have recommended him to family and friends.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFCWlE4i

Saw Dr. Sofer for liposuction for my stomach. He did such an excellent job and I am so excited to have a nice flat stomach again after 2 kids. I was back to work in 4 days. He is also just the nicest doctor I have met. I highly recommend him.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFCeXs8w

I had my surgery 5 months ago and I have to say it was, by far, one of the best things I have done. Dr. Sofer made me feel so comfortable and spent a lot of time with me during all my appointments. I had my breast lifted with implants and they look better than they did before I needed a breast lift. I really had a wonderful experience. What a great talented doctor and office.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFCli561

I had my breast augmentation to fill out the massive loss of volume that I had after I had children. I had always been on the small size so I wasn't sagging much, but I did loose most of the volume. I wanted to look better in my clothes, so I research doctors in the city and connecticut. I went with Dr. Sofer because I really liked his website and the before and afters where amazing. He was also very detailed and explaining exactly what size would be right for my bodies shape and size for the best natural look. (this was very important to me) He was spot on! They are just right. It's been 2 months now and I am referring everyone I know to him. I can't wait for the summer and see how I look in a bathing suit!!
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFCsfE7A

I think Dr Sofer was excellent it took me 10 years to find the right doctor i couldnt ask for better he was so kind and caring and was concerned with me and what i was looking for. My breast look wonderful and im very HAPPY :)
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFD0PKpZ

I was referred to Dr. Sofer through a friend and I'm so happy that I was. I was going through some changes "age" that I was not happy with. I wanted a natural and younger look within my budget. Dr. Sofer did Botox, Radiesse, and Eyelid surgery and OMG what a huge difference. Dr. Sofer is so talented I look 15 years younger. I would highly recommend Dr. Sofer.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFD6fo44

Finding Dr. Sofer was a stroke of luck (and research). Rather than go back to a great doctor in NYC, I made the switch to Dr. Sofer. His office is much more personal, I great wonderful attention to my concerns, and the results have been fantastic.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFDDwCKq

I had my mommy makeover (breast lift with implants augmentation and tummy tuck) with Dr. Sofer and I am so happy. Dr. Sofer is an amazing doctor. I have never had any type plastic surgery or botox or anything like that so I was very nervous about having these procedures being done and even canceled my first surgery due to my nervousness. About three months later I called to rescheduled. Dr. Sofer and the office were so nice and totally understood and was very nice to me. I must of called with about a million and one questions. He really knows what he's doing and delivered the exact results and size I wanted. My breast lost a lot of volume so I wanted an implant. I wanted to be totally natural and proportionate for my frame, nothing fake looking! He listened to my needs and I went with what he suggested and now I am absolutely happy!!! No one knows I had anything done. I had little pain and no bruising and for my stomach it's now FLAT!! Three kids later I thought that was never going to happen. The tummy tuck was a uncomfortable for a few weeks but OMG worth it. I'm so happy I chose him and had this procedure.

http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFDKPZ8q

I saw many dr's regarding a breast reduction and I can't say enough great things about Dr. Sofer. I was so nervous going into this and he and his staff were so nice and answered all my questions. Dr. Sofer must of spent at least 45 minutes going over everything to make sure I was comfortable. I am so happy with the results and have recommended him many time to my friends and family. Excellent doctor!!!
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFDXtX17

I am a 39 year old female that has had three kids. My stomach was so disgusting looking I hated looking in the mirror or going to the pool with my children. When I finally decided to do something about it I went to Dr. Sofer because my girlfriend had lipo with him and looked amazing. Im not going to lie, after the surgery I was so sore and in pain! But after 3 days of laying in bed I started to feel much better and I now have the most amazing stomach. I can wear a two-piece bikini and I never thought in a million years I would be able to. His prices are good and he made my scar really low so its totally hidden. I love my results and I would do it all over again in a heartbeat.
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFDfcwYP

I had my breast augmentation by Dr. Sofer and I can not say enough about how happy I am. I really had a great experience. Going forward with the surgery I was very nervous and he took his time explaining exactly what I should expect and answered all of my questions. After the surgery he called me at home to make sure I was okay and if I had any questions. I was also nervous about what my breast would be like.... Amazing! Perfect.... Talented doctor and a great person...
http://www.vitals.com/doctors/Dr_Alfred_Sofer/reviews#ixzz3DFDnZDfY

Yelp Review for Dr. Alfred Sofer http://www.yelp.com/biz/alfred-sofer-md-fairfield

  1. Ive been here for laser hair removal and am very pleased! I have very dark hair and the equipemtn they use is the best out there. All of the staff is friendly and professional, their office is gorgeous and its very convenient.
  2. I had a surgery with Dr. Sofer that went fantastic! I'm mostly grateful to him and all his staff for the way they treated me. A fantastic plastic surgeon and person! I will recommend the clinic 100%, and are planning to go back there soon.
  3. Pretty pleased! Went there today for laser hair removal and staff was very professional and I was in and out in less than 20 minutes including paperwork. Can't wait to go back!
  4. I had surgery with Dr Sofer and it went fantastic!!! He is a great surgeon and laser hair removal really works!
  5. Dr. Sofer and his whole staff are absolute perfection. His staff was so welcoming, comforting and knowledgeable. They answered all my questions and had first hand knowledge which was very comforting! Dr. Sofer is incredible. He performed a breast augmentation on me and I couldn't be happier. I gave him a range on how big I wanted to go and let him make the final decision and he chose perfectly. From the size to the shape to the customer service I received I am truly beyond pleased. I will be going to Dr. Sofer for all my needs from here on out!

RateMD's reviews of Dr. Alfred Sofer http://www.ratemds.com/doctor-ratings/3291920/Dr-ALFRED-SOFER-Fairfield-CT.html

I love this doctor. I had my surgery for my mommy makeover 6 months ago and I couldn't be more pleased. I was immediately comfortable with Dr. Sofer. He has a great bedside manner and is very talented. Not an easy combination to find. So now... I HAVE A FLAT STOMACH!!! I'm so happy. What a great surgeon.

Q & A with Alfred Sofer, MD