Testimonials & Reviews

Alfred Sofer, MD

Plastic Surgery located in Fairfield, CT

79 total reviews

Alfred Sofer always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 79 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Alfred Sofer below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Nina P.
Submitted 11/24/21
I really enjoyed Dr.Sofer. He was very pleasant. He sat down and asked me questions. He took some time to get to know me. He also, provided his expertise and collaborated with my vision and what he felt like would provide me the best result. Prior to going into the operating room, we already concluded the breast size I would be getting and there were no surprises. I chose Dr. Sofer because first I prayed about it & then I believe his level of patience is what I needed, and feeling heard throughout the process.
Ana T.
Submitted 11/23/21
The doctor was amazing and I was so glad he made me feel safe and special. I am one week into recovering and if I ever have to see him again I will do so but not at cg cosmetic... that place is not ok. Long preop and post op wait hours and only cash options plus long wait on surgery day and extremely stressful and unefficient as well as lack of communication and comfort. Thanks Dr sofer! I will be there today for my visit and hope I get to see him.
Jenni P.
Submitted 11/18/21
Very pleasant. Answer all my questions and best of all he did not rush to answer my questions. Very satisfied with my results!
Teneisha N.
Submitted 11/11/21
Everything was awesome, he took great care of me
Lemia M.
Submitted 10/19/21
Dr. Sofer made me feel comfortable and relieved a lot of anxiety I had for my procedure. Post op follow up was great . The nurses answered all my concerns and were very gentle as well as generous
Emily N.
Submitted 10/15/21
El doctor sofer es lo mejor que me pudo pasar es amable y te escucha Dios lo bendiga
Christy D.
Submitted 10/11/21
Very nice and accommodating.
Jessica B.
Submitted 10/08/21
Dr Sofer was amazing and he spoke English. He was clear about what we were going to do and how. The issue I had was with the facility and the lack of communication and lack of organization. People are traveling thousands of miles to put their life in your hands and so many unanswered questions and it’s like they assume you know. It’s chaotic and so many people. If I wouldn’t of spoke with my doctor and got some reassurance I would not have got the surgery. The girls at Preop and post are super nice too.
Elzima P.
Submitted 10/07/21
Dr Sofer was very informative and listened to my concerns. He took the time to speak to me about my procedures and what would be the best option for me.
Jamie R.
Submitted 10/06/21
Dr. Sofer was very knowledgeable about the shape of my breast and recommended me the best sizing for me. I felt like I was in great hands, even though it was a short visit, he explained exactly how he would do the procedure. I am one day past my surgery and feel great, very minor discomfort.
Evia N.
Submitted 10/05/21
Awesome
Michelle C.
Submitted 10/04/21
I would give him a 5 because he was an excellent doctor that understood what I wanted when I met him the day of surgery and delivered accordingly… however the facility he provided his service for CG Cosmetic in Miami makes his rating go to a three … NEVER WAS I EVER able to have a consult before him except for the day of surgery, not even for a post up. The facility is a factory that only gets patients in and out their medical staff isn’t able to provide concrete knowledgeable answers that only a doctor can truly answer. I have so many questions about my procedure about the post op care and the doctor is no where to be found or contacted at. Truly disappointing because his work is at a 5 star rating, but everything else is very important. Would not recommend just because of that… a patient should always feel comfortable and informed, that starts with the surgeon.
Denise P.
Submitted 09/16/21
My experience was great dr softer did a wonderful job I’m very happy with my results I would recommend anyone getting surgery from him ,he was kind and he listened to me and was very concerned about me and compassionate towards my needs I felt very comfortable with him mayGod bless him
Tannieka T.
Submitted 09/14/21
I met Dr Sofer he did a Breast Augmentation for me. He is such a friendly sweet caring doctor . He very honest with you and he did a great job. I am so pleased. Please use him
Mariyah H.
Submitted 09/14/21
Very nice doctor. Love my results so far
Jude A.
Submitted 09/11/21
I had a breast augmentation and lift in 2019 by Dr. Sofer… absolutely amazing the results changed my life. He is the best!
Beatriz F.
Submitted 09/08/21
He understood exactly what I wanted and took my suggestion into consideration, very satisfy with the outcome. Recomend him
Audrey A.
Submitted 08/11/21
From walking in for my first consult with the Dr. and Jennifer I felt completely at ease and confident that I made the right choice with Dr. Sofar and Staff at Fairfield Medispa. 5 stars and more. July 1 had an abdominoplasty . I am 6 weeks post. Pain was completely manageable ,results are amazing and had a great experience throughout. Any and ALL questions and concerns I had were immediately addressed by Jennifer who is completely knowledgeable, kind , professional , and understanding that I was nervous and she was very patient with me. Never felt like I was bothering her. She always said NO questions I had were ever a burden to her. Dr. Sofar is a highly experienced plastic surgeon, the surgery went well, and the anesthesiologist, nurses at the hospital put me at ease. I wanted to resume exercise 4 weeks post op , that is how little pain I felt. " My experience" Love this group..
Noemy S.
Submitted 07/20/21
very well I'm still inflated but I'm sure the doctor did a good job
Brenda M.
Submitted 07/08/21
Very good and kind Doctor.